January 26, 2012

On your feet!

Okay. I've had enough time to wallow and now it's time to get down to business. I need another car and would rather have one picked out before they cut me a check. I got $4500 for my last Pathfinder. This one was newer with less miles and more features. If I could get $5000, that would be swell but I'm just praying for $4000. You know, the only reason they totalled it is because it's an older car. That's so silly, but I'm not a mechanic so I guess I don't know anything.

Anyway, it's tempting to get another Pathfinder because there are a lot more for sale right now than there were in August, but alas I've decided that it would only add to y bad luck to get the same car. So if I stick with an SUV I'm looking at a couple 4Runners. Toyota is a pretty good make and the 4Runner is almost the same vehicle as the Pathfinder. I just hope it doesn't take too long to get all this settled.

Today I'm going to go dig my radio out and get the rest of my stuff. I'm thinking on taking my battery too. I just bought a new one in september. No sense in letting a perfectly good batter go to the yard.

Ugh!

scullerymaid at 6:54 a.m.

pots | pans