February 04, 2012

Battleshots! and hangovers

Oh. My. God. I have been laid up in bed all day because somehow last night I managed to get totally wasted at my Fair well/housewarming party. Yeah, didn't expect that. It all started fine. My friends came over. We cooked dinner and had a few laughs. Then Tj's friends started showing up and wanted us to play battle shots with them. So Math and I teamed up against Thomas and one of his friends and it was on. Every time they hit a ship, you have to take a shot. If they get a sink, you have to take a double shot. Math and I were pretty accurate and were winning for most of the game, but they beat us. By the end, I probably finished off four beers along with at least 5 shots. I don't know what I was thinking. Clearly, thinking wasn't involved in the picture at all. Then they wanted to play beer pong, which is a slight blur. I don't remember playing chandeliers at all, that's how fucked up I must have been.

I do remember Math and I having a little make out session. What can I say, the two of us together get a little grabby and there were lots of guys in our audience last night. I also remember walking her to her car and balling my eyes out because she wanted to go the bars sometime this week and I was convinced that I had nothing to wear and always look frumpy. Oh lord. That's probably not even the worst of it.

Inside, I think I recall her telling TJ that I was drunk and crying and he needed to take me inside for bed since everyone was leaving. In the midst of that, she told him that I love him and I remember sobering for a second and rather viciously announcing that I would do no such thing as love him. At least, I think that's what happened. Obviously, the night is rather hazy for me. If that really did happen, I'm sure if he hadn't figured it out before...he surely must know that I love him now. Eh, whatever. I was not myself. I'm pretty sure I started crying after sex though because it didn't last as long as I wanted it to. I have no recollection of us starting to have sex, but I remember rolling around for a little bit, which ended with me on top. Apparently, I decided to take control last night. I'm not generally one for being on top...but from what I remember that is definitely the approach I took last night. Crazy. Is it strange that even though I don't remember most of the act itself, I remember deciding that I wanted to lead and did just that? I'm going to have to do that more often. But like I said, I turned into a blubbering mess because he came all too quickly for my enjoyment. Guess that's what happens when you take what you want, lol.

But gracious me, I've been sick all day. Never have I ever had a hangover- not even in Costa Rica after 10 shots of cacique! I will never drink beer again. No thank you. I don't think I've ever felt this shitty in my life. Pounding head, queasy stomach, weak limbs. I think I've thrown up at least five times today. I couldn't even keep water down. TJ's advice was to drink a beer to counteract the affects. Uh no. I'm never touching beer again and I will not be drinking for at least a month. Uggghhhh

But my first attempt at cooking pulled pork was a hit! Everyone loved my bbq sandwiches. I' pretty sure that made my entire night. Every time someone showed up I was practically showing a plate in their hands, haha.

My head still hurts a little. I would kill for something to eat but I am down running to the bathroom for the day.

scullerymaid at 6:02 p.m.

pots | pans