January 27, 2012

Shrimp

Whenever I cook for myself, my food turns out great. There's lots of bold flavors and I savor every bite. When I try to cook for other people, however, it;s hit or miss. I don't cook well under pressure! I've made fried rice three times this week and the one night I decide to make it for TJ...it's a bust. Oh well. The kimbap was good except for the fact that my seaweed was too small and didn't roll very well. Eh, next time.

I also tried calling the insurance company today to see what my next step should be about this car business. No answer. And they never called me back either. Phooey! I hope this whole process doesn't take forever. I was supposed to move this weekend. Now I have no idea how to move all my big furniture- bed, tv, dresser, desk, shelf. Ack! Oh well. I broke down crying in front of Tj today going on and on about the black cloud that follows me. I told him he shouldn't want me to move in because I'm just going to drag him down into my misery. He's a good man. He ate my rice without complaint and told me that last time I upgraded to a better car and I'll just do the same this time. He does too much for me. He's even letting me use his car tomorrow for work. He tells me he doesn't do enough. That's a load of poppycock!

Good man, I say, good man! I need to find a better job so I can better contribute to this life we're going to be sharing together. I promise next week I'm going to march my ass to the Education center and sign up as a substitute teacher! I will do something with myself until I can launch my freelance business!

It's been a few hours since I cooked and I can still smell sesame oil from the kitchen. It's so strange how scents linger here. Even popcorn takes a decade to fade! But I love it here. I love him. Sometimes I swear all we do is tift...or at least I get agitated quite often, but it works anyway. I'd rather be here not understanding how his brain functions than not being here.

scullerymaid at 11:01 p.m.

pots | pans