January 25, 2012

Goodbye Wrenn

I'm a fuck up. There's no other way to put it. Just one big fuck up. I can't find a job. I can't keep my bills updated. I fucked up two very dear friendships...and now, I've fucked up my car. Yesterday I was in an accident. My fault. Hit the guy in front of me when he braked. It was so stupid. I didn't even see him brake. I was watching this car pass me. Then his lights were read and I knew I wasn't going to stop in time. And I hit him. Poor little old Russian man. Shame I haven't been practicing my Russian.

I didn't think it was that bad. Hood, bumper, lights, probably replace the radiator, but it looked repairable. I don't know why I ever believed that. When the mustang hit me, it didn't look that bad either. A lot of fun that turned out to be. Plus, things were starting to go well again. I was moving in with TJ, my bills were actualy caught up...it was too much. I should've known better. Life is nothing but a series of bad events. It never gets better, does it? You know, I keep trying to convince myself that it will, that's it's not really all that bad, but shit after shit just keeps happening. I don't even want to know what the next crisis is going to be.

So yeah. I'm just a fuck up. My car is totalled and no one is to blame except for me. This is my second accident in 6 months. At least the first one wasn't my fault.

And I think I'm done with Pathfinders. Apparently they aren't as sturdy as they seem. I didn't like ol' Wrenn as much as I loved Amalthea anyway. I should have moved on to a new car. This is my lesson I guess.

scullerymaid at 5:20 p.m.

pots | pans