January 28, 2012

Melted wax

TJ is having a fire tonight. I love bonfires but for some reason I can never sit still for one. I'm constantly running in and out of the house. I'll watch the fire for 15 minutes then fiddle in the house for 15 minutes. I don't get it. But every once in awhile Bobby will join me and we'll do a shot together. After our last shot he told me that he's glad TJ and I hooked up. Apparently, I'm one of the coolest chick friends around these parts haha. That was sweet of him

Do you know why I'm one of the guys? Because I can drink most of them under the table and if I can't, I sure as hell can shoot liquor better than any of them. Bobby is a big guy (and I think borderline alchie) and I'm the only one that matches him shot for shot. Here's to girl power!

I think every knows I'm moving in now except his parents. I'm pretty sure all my stuff filling up his house gave it away.

I found a pretty decent 4runner today. It has everything I want except a tow package. It's a little older, but the mileage isn't too bad and let's face it- when have I ever not gone for an older car. It also happens to have a manual transmission. I havem't driven stick in years but I'm sure it's like riding a bike. Some things you pick right back up. What I don't care for about the vehicle is the cloth in the back is all tore up. Not a pretty sight. Later I'm going to put the pic on my computer so I can examine it more closely. I don't mind a little wear and tear but there is a line that needs to be drawn...

Popeguy got into some grad school in Illinois. Champagne-urbane or something like that. Good for him. That's one school down. Six more to go! I'm rooting for Penn State.

I tasted my friend rice again today and it wasn't as bad as it seemed last night. But after I started taking shots it didn't taste all that great again. I might be the shot champion right now, but I think soon my shot days might have to be put to rest for awhile. Nelly!

Tomorrow we're going to a motocross race. I'll be sure to pack a book so I don't die of boredom. But I can't find my leather jacket! I think it's going to be in the 50s tomorrow.

I'm in a baking mood! I have a recipe for chewy lemon sugar cookies. Now, I've never been a fan of sugar cookies, but the lemon might help me jump the fence.

scullerymaid at 9:53 p.m.

pots | pans