February 01, 2012

Jeeps and camry

Bless his heart, TJ is always emailing me posts of cars he has found for sale. The only thing is all the ones he picks out are...kinda ugly. Or don't have any of the features I'm looking for. For example, he'll send me a post about a Jeep Grand Cherokee. Okay, that sounds promising. But when I look at it, the vehicle isn't 4x4, doesn't have a sunroof, doesn't have a tow package, doesn't have power windows/locks/etc, and is old as shit. I don't mind driving an older car- I even prefer them- but if I'm going to get an SUV and spend so much money on gas traveling around, I might as well travel around in as much style as I can afford. But I really appreciate that he tries. That's what really counts in my book. And who knows! One of these days he might send me a post I fall in love with. I think if I don't get another SUV I might get a Camry. Those look nice for being a car. If I was willing to buy a ford the Escapes are cute little SUVs. But we aren't going down that road again.

Today is such a nice day out! It's beautiful. It has to be almost 70. There's a nice breeze going to. I'm so ready for Spring.

Tomorrow I'm getting my hair straightened. I feel rather bittersweet about the whole ordeal. It's true that I resent my curls. They're frizzy and fussy and make me look like I don't bathe regularly and I always straighten them out anyway. But secretly I love my curls. I keep telling myself if I just keep growing them out the weight will shape the up a little bit. That one day I'll look in the mirror and won't have an urge to chop them all off. I love my curls in Costa Rica. I don't know if it was the air or the product I managed to find down there, but my hair looked great. It will look great when I get it straightened too. I'm a little nervous though. I'm going to some place that I've never been before. In the past, this Korean woman used to do it. The place actually isn't that far fro here. I wonder if she's still there.

Last night I discovered that I don't have the ability to count change in my dream. It just was not happening. I can, however, speak Spanish in my dream and correct my verbal mistakes. Go figure.

Tj wants me to apply to the adult learning center in Va Beach for a job. There's a n opening for an ESL teaching assistant substitute. It doesn't sound like a steady job in my opinion, but that doesn't mean I'm not interested. I would love to find out more info. I've never done anything in ESL before but at least it's a related field, you know?

I think it would be fun to take classes there as well. They have watercolor! I would love to do that. I'm seriously thinking about getting a career in Education. I have no real desire to teach kids, but maybe I could do some sort of teaching. Or I would love to find a career in the Arts. I've always loved art, got a minor in Art History, and find myself crafting away all the time. Wouldn't it be awesome to work for a local gallery?! I think a full out museum would be too overwhelming, though.

Speaking of crafts, I'm almost done with TJ's Valentine. We're making each other handmade cards. I'm really curious to see what he comes up with. I hope he hasn't forgotten, lol. What I decided to do is make him a whole deck of cards. I came up with 52 reasons I want him to be my Valentine, fancied my prints up and glued them to the cards. Now all I have to do is bind them all together into a little book. I would like laminate them...but that's a lot of extra work and I don't know where to begin besides. Overall, I'm quite happy with my project. I love being crafty! Now I just have to finish the other project I've been working on, but that one is a secret.

I really hope my insurance calls me today. I thought they did while I was at work so I called back, but got no answer. But my agent person lady works until 4:30. That's still a couple more hours, right?

Ack!

scullerymaid at 1:53 p.m.

pots | pans