November 19, 2011

more veggies and fruit please

Then sometimes I think to myself, you are young? Why not mess around and experience? Why attach yourself to one guy when there are so many more out there!

I don't know, diary. I can't decide what I want to do. On one side, there isn't any harm in fooling around- as long as I continue to be as safe as I have been. On the other side, as fun as it can be, messing around gets old after awhile. So which is the better course to take?

I've done pretty good at the gym this week thus far! I'm going to get back into it. I know I've been saying that for awhile, but now that I spend more time in Newport News again and have no real excuse not to go, I've been talking myself into it more and more. You know, I don't care all that much about being thin. Truth be told, I like having a little meat on my bones. The trouble is, I have a little too much meat that needs to go. I'd be perfectly fine staying in the
"plus" section. I just don't want to be unhealthy. I stay decently active, but I look at the older folk in my family and think about their health problems and I just don't want that to be my future. But besides potential health issues and the fact that Target's XL is too small and their smallest plus size is too big, I'm not all that concerned about weight. But if losing weight is the way to health, I might as well tone up a bit as well, right? Today a co-worker of mine told me I have runner's legs, and that's true enough. My legs are muscular and have never needed work on them. When I work out, I usually go running. I think if I do get fitter I would like to run some kind of K. Perhaps only a small 5k, but it would still be a nice accomplishment.

Now just to get motivated....

scullerymaid at 3:35 p.m.

pots | pans