November 20, 2011

Pressing

Then last night while we're sitting around the bonfire nursing beers he turns to me quietly and says It's too bad you don't work at the Panera here instead...you're only at your place 50% of the time anyway. Do your friends live in Newport News, too? Perhaps I'm reading into thing too deeply, but what is that supposed to mean. I tried pressing the matter but TJ usual let's things slip he doesn't mean to and then seals his lips about it- a slightly annoying habbit to say in the least. But I still think I'd rather be patient with him than going off and about with a bunch of other guys. It was so nice sitting around the fire with a couple of his friends, joking around and talking about romance while he tended the fire. Now if only he would jump on the romance wagon. It's so strange. I listen to him encourage his friend with the girl problems he's having, yet he himself won't face what we have together. Oh well. Patience. But still, why the hell would I work at a Panera in Norfolk? He's the only thing that brings me to Norfolk and if he doesn't want to be "serious" why would I even think about transfering stores. Confusing boy....

scullerymaid at 10:35 a.m.

pots | pans