December 29, 2011

Goodbye curls

Last night TJ drove from Norfolk to Newport News after work and showed up outside my apartment unannounced. He took me out to dinner and then we curled up in my bed and watched a movie. Oh, and he gave me my birhtday gift. He said it would be small, the stinker, and I suppose technically speaking it was a small gift- a small, yet expensive gift! He handed me a card with an appointment written on it to go to a salon and get my hair straighented. That's right! Saturday I will not have to fight with a straightening iron for a few months because I'm getting a straight perm. I couldn't believe it. The boy is crazy, off is rocker, absolutely bonkers and I don't know where I picked him up from. First the car stereo and now my hair. Gracious me!

Also, yesterday my dad left a joking message in my voicemail about how he was going to move in with his girlfrind and leave me to fend for myself. Well, TJ thinks it might be more serious than joking and kept bringing it up all night. Then, before he left, he told me that he would rather me move in with him than his friend Frank anyway. Remember when I mentioned that a while back? So basically he told me that he's been warming up to the idea of me moving in and we should clear out a room for my stuff (I'm thinking of turning his junk room into my office/library). I haven't mentioned to him that I might want to move in when my lease is up, but it looks like he's been thinking about it anyway. So I suppose in may I'll be moving in with my...boyfriend? What a strange concept. I never thought I would move in with a boy (other than Popeguy of course).

Am I really going to do it? I guess we'll see, huh? I told you I was going to marry this boy anyway. Maybe I was speaking truth.

scullerymaid at 9:21 p.m.

pots | pans