December 28, 2011

Hindi

Popeguy makes fun of me for wanting to live a quiet life out in the country. It's not like I ever said I wanted to live an isolated life! I just enjoy my privacy and space is all. I'd still go out on the town now and again. You know, I haven't been to a play in a very ling time. That would be nice.

Today I was talking to the catering coordinator about careers...because I have this fancy degree and am working my ass off at minimum wage. Eventually I'll have to face the real world and that time is coming up fast. I keep telling myself I haven't gone hunting yet because I don't know what I want to do. But in truth, I think one of my main problems is I don't want some desk job. If I was sitting at a desk all day long, I'm sure I would gain all my weight back. Working here, I"m on my feet all day running around. It may suck, but at least I'm active. So I would like to find some job I enjoy that is for the most oart active. I don't know what exactly that would be, but I'm looking for it. I don't mind walking around all day. Now, can I find something like that outside of the food industry? Something that pays enough to support me. Obviously, I can't rely on my grandma to pay my student loans. I'd rather do it myself anyway. It's never good to rely on others for your needs.

Friday is my birthday, but Math has a date so I think we're all going to celebrate it Saturday before the New Years Party. It's going to be Indian themed because we're making curry. I've never had curry before. We're thinking about painting ourselves with hena and wearing saris. I doubt it, but it's a nice notion, huh?

scullerymaid at 9:51 a.m.

pots | pans