October 19, 2011

Wren

I bought a car today! That's right. I found it online, grabbed TJ, and marched myself down to the garage and checked it out last night. Then I put a downpayment on it and when back today to make the final purchase. And guess what?

It's a Nissan Pathfinder!!!

I'm so excited. This vehicle is almost perfect. It's 4x4, has a tow package, has power locks/windows, and has a sunroof. The only issue I have is the fact that the seat are leather...but I'm going to just have to get over it. I can always lay down my Indian blankets. Oh, and I think I might buy a new radiator and have TJ's brother Thomas, who is a mechanic, install it for me. The one on it is a little bent. If it was still summer, that would worry me- don't want the car overheating. But we're going into winter soon and I plan on having it replaced within a few weeks. No worries, right?

It feels good to know that I did this without anyone's help (minus the fact that I dragged TJ with me and he was kind enough to chauffeur me around). My parents weren't really doing much so I just did it on my own. How adult-like. Now tomorrow I just have to put it on the insurance, register it, and we're good to go. I think I might leave it at TJ's for the weekend though. I can't exactly drive my dad's car (which I currently have) and my ne baby back to the News. But TJ is going to be in PA for the weekend so he said he's leave me his house key.

We'll save that for our next entry :-D

Oh, and I saw Sara Bareilles tonight. She was cute as a button- and spunky too. I loved her! The show was so theatrical. I appreciated that the whole band was really involved in the production. And she did a cover of Mumford & Sons. Yup, she's a keeper!

scullerymaid at 11:53 p.m.

pots | pans