October 05, 2011

Scrapes

I've never been a clumsy person so I must be trying to kill myself because if I'm not banging myself into something, I'm falling down and scraping myself up. Seriously, I'm covered in knicks and bruises!

So this vegetarian thing was a bad idea. I am just too much of a carnivore to do it; I love my meat! So I'm going to compromise by eating more veggies. I made a salad to go with my dinner the other night and I get fruit as my side now at Panera instead of chips. Baby steps my friends, baby steps.

I could go for a sub!

This weekend I plan on cleaning out the fridge my parents have destroyed so that I can start eating more fruits and veggies at home and stop eating out all the damn time. All my money goes toward rent and food- ridiculous! Since I plan on getting my car this weekend as well I figure it's the perfect time to clean out the fridge and stock up on healtier food. Because once I get the car my ass is hitting the gym at least four days a week whether I like it or not. I've lost weight before, I can do it again...especially since I'm in a lot better shape now than I was the first time. I would love to lose 30 pounds by Christmas, but I'd be happy with 20-25. Aim high, right?

I really hope I do it. I keep talkingtalkingtalking and not doingdoingdoing. Silly me. I would really love to lose 50 pounds by May before moving away. Fresh state, fresh city, fresh school, fresh me.

I feel like I have a lot of ambition planned for this Spring. Hopefully I can accomplish both grad school and losing weight. Agh!

scullerymaid at 1:09 p.m.

pots | pans