October 03, 2011

Kiss

Oh diary! Last night was the most amazing night ever, but first I'll go on about my day a little bit. The gang and I went to the fall festival after work yesterday. It was a little gloomy out, but I'd still call it a nice fall day. Any day that doesn't leave me sweaty is a nice day, so I wasn't complaining about the chill weather. It seems the summer is officially gone now. I love it! I've actually turned off my a/c. Anyway, so we all piled into Popeguy's car and drove out to Newport News park. I've never been to the fall fest, but after going I discovered that it is basically the same thing I went to last spring- a bunch of food vendors and little shops set up under tents selling wares such as jewlery, pottery, and other handmade knacks. It was still nice though. I had some roasted corn on the cob and a bbq sandwich. I also purchased some fudge. Mmmmm! They also had some people from the Chickahominy tribe dressed up in regalia and doing dances. You know, I may not know what I want to do with my life or what I want to study, but whenever I get around a bunch of Indians my heart soars. So as much as I really enjoy interpersonal comm and relationship dynamics, maybe I will give Native Studies and Anthropology a try. I can always change later, right? I just need to stop being a little chicken shit!

After the fall fest, Math's roommate threw a sex toy party by Pure Romance. I've been to one she's thrown once before and I think the consultant is as cute as a button. Last time was awhile ago and I was still virginal. This time I decided to make a couple purchases. Just some bath and body stuff. Nothing too fancy. I believe in a good pampering. Oh, and some arousal cream I want to try on TJ. Not that we have any problems in that aspect, but I still think it would be fun to experiment with. Math really splurged. Girl is crazy!

TJ and I were supposed to hang out afterwards, but it ended a lot later than I expected (it also started later than what I was told). I decided to go over anyway. I won a prize- some massage lubricant- for a game we played and figured we could possibly use it. Plus I hadn't seen him in a whole week and I wanted to spend some time with him.

He left the back door open for me as is our custom. In the kitchen, I took my time, unpacking the wine I had bought at the Wine Fest, and putting all my stuff in the corner. I was making so much noise, I half expected him to come find me. But he didn't so after I was through I went in search of him. And there he was passed out on the couch, bundled up in two sweaters and a beanie. So I tip-toed over and tickled his nose until he woke up. Diary, I love his smile. But it's not just any smile I love. There's a particular one that he gives me. It's this sort of half playful, half questioning look and I simply adore it. Of course, I think most of the time it's just him secretly laughing at my facial expressions. I've always been told I have a lively face.

He pulled me down next to him and kept leaning against me. He was so tired! He'd been drinking at his brother's house, so it didn't surprise me all that much. He's cute when he's all sleepy and cuddles with me, which he has a tendency to do more of when he is tired. I love it all this cuddling I'm getting.

Somehoe we ended up in the kitchen to pop open my wine...only to discover that TJ doesn't own a corkscrew. But he was determined and after aquick search in the garage we found a long screw and a hammer and fashions our own. It took some time, but we managed it. He was so excited that his idea worked he jumped up and kissed me. I was so surprised! We used to kiss all the time, but after he decided he wasn't "feeling it" or whatever, the kissing became less and less, though we still had the occassional intese makeout session. This is a shame for me because kissing is one of my favorite things in the world. So when he just randomly kissed me like that, I didn't know what to think. And it wasn't the last time he did it either. Later when we were in bed he kept kissing my neck. It was so incredibly nice! I love having my neck kissed. It's probably one of my most sensitive spots, the most ticklish part of my body, and when he kisses me there it is the most delightful kind of tickle. After our fooling around, he pulled me close again. Seriously, I couldn't believe what was happening. He wrapped himself around me and we stayed like that for a long while, with him still placing gentle kissed on my head and neck. It was so tender, diary, I didn't know what to do with myself. Then this morning when we were going our separate ways, he tried to kiss me again and got my cheek twice before I realized he wanted a proper kiss haha.

I can't stop smiling. It's the most ridiculous thing and I'm just floating on top of the world. Today he wants to hang out again since I'm off and don't have to open in the morning. We're supposed to go to the SPCA and look for pigs lol, but I think they are going to be closed and I highly doubt that they have pigs. So we'll probably go to Petsmart and look at cats instead. I think it would be totally awesome if he managed to get apet pig, but cats are more independent and he might be better suited for that. Guess we'll see. I think we should do my date idea tonight as well, though it might just be the cooking part. I think the pumpkin carving should be saved for another day. We'll see.

So I guess this whole ignoring him thing is really working. He tried to get me over all weekend and has definitely been texting me more. How strangely the world works. But I'm not complaining. If I can get another night tonight like last night, I'm going to be a damn happy woman.

scullerymaid at 8:51 a.m.

pots | pans