September 29, 2011

Suffolk

So all day I've been scouring the state and slightly outside of the state for Nissan Pathfinders (years 99-01) and I can't find the perfect one pricewise and featurewise. So I extended my search to include the Jeep Cherokee. I like the body and Jeep is a pretty good make. Maybe I should just let go of the Pathfinder and move on to a new vehicle. But everywhere I go...I see Pathfinders. I'm at the point where I just want to start going up to people and asking them if I can buy their car. The jeeps are really nice, but I feel so secure in the Pathfinder. My baby had been with me through some pretty tough times these past three years and I can't help the sentiment that I feel for these trucks. The one in Suffolk really is perfect minus the sunroof. My next car can have a sunroof, right? I mean, this really isn't the time to be picky. We're going on a month and a half with no car.

I think Monday I'll go over to the dealership and see if I can talk them down a couple hundred bucks.

scullerymaid at 1:08 a.m.

pots | pans