September 29, 2011

Short

I'm a little jealous. Somehow, I've gotten all my friends into online dating. It's really not as creepy as it sounds. I believe all of us were hesitant, but I took the plunge first and they have all gotten hooked. Anyway, both the twins had dates tonight...and they both went extraordinarily well. They were both gushing and filling my ears up with all kinds of cute details that made me incredibly happy for them both, and quite a bit jealous.

I want to go on a cute date! You know, the ones that leave you craving more. A date that leaves butterflies in your stomach and the most ridiculous smile on your face. What I would do for a good date. A cute date!

TJ and I go out all the time. Sometimes we dress up and sometimes we don't. But it's not the same, diary. Though I have such strong feelings for him, the butterflies come and go. Besides, our dates are just dinner dates because we both happen to be hungry. It's not that excitement that comes with doing some fun activity together. We have a good time. If I didn't have a good time I wouldn't still be going out with him. But I want to feel that feeling. I think the last "real" date we went on was when he took me to a comdey club. Which is why I enjoy doing random things with him like yard work or grappling (is that what they do in ufc?). I especially like the grappling days because it's a hell of a workout, it's pretty cool to kick his ass when he's the one that did mma (mixed martial arts), and I won't lie- it's pretty hot getting sweaty and worked up together. Actually, it's when we do physical activities together in general that I do get that feeling, and I think it's mostly because he enjoys doing physical stuff together. Or at least, that's the impression I get because he's more lively when we do. I love it!

I would actually love to do something like mma or kick boxing or some physical sport. I've hardly worked out at all this summer and this was supposed to be my getting into shape summer. But that's okay. I'm going to start working out again. I also want to add more fruits and veggies to my diet. I love fruits and veggies and yet I hardly eat any. I'm thinking about going vegetarian for a month. Just to make myself more conscious of what I'm putting in my body. Plus, I want to put this whole bodily taste theory to practice. I know that eating certain foods, like fruits, for a period of time can -ahem- sweeten the flavor down there. Eating hot wings one niight is not going to have much of an effect. Whatever. So even though I know that I have nothing to worry about, I'm going to try this out for myself and later put TJ to the test to see if he thinks there is a difference. He's so retarded. I wish I could make him eat fruits for a month. I wouldn't mind a little sweeter juice, lol.

So I've been messing around with his head a little bit. If he wants to be so difficult, I can have a little bit of fun. Anyway, the other day I told him he was fickle. It's the night we were driving around forever trying to decide what to do for dinner. It was his turn to choose and when he refused I made some comment about how fickle he is. I said this mainly because my father assures me all the time that the boy is finicky, but I liked the sound of fickle better. TJ, on the other hand, was not quite as happy with my word choice. He didn't talk about it directly, but a few times that night and since then he has mentioned it in passing. Then the other night when we were together I told him that I was more sexual than he was. Ha! You should have seen his face. I can't wait to hear what he has to say about that. Or see what changes he makes to prove me wrong.

I think October should be a month of change. Healthier diet, more exercise, less worries about a boy.

I still don't think I want to go out with anyone else. I'm just going to be more vocal about my perceptions and see what happens. If he doesn't want cute, nurturing me then I'll bring out sassy me. She's been on lock down for awhile and I don't mind letting her out to play for a bit.

I wonder if he would take me to the aquarium. That would be a cute date! I think we both would enjoy it, plus I've never been. Hmm :-)

scullerymaid at 12:12 a.m.

pots | pans