September 25, 2011

Sniffles

I should go home but I'm too tired and feel too gross to move. So I'm stuck here miserable. This morning I woke up sick. But I've been in denial about it all day despite the sneezing, running nose, headache, and congestion. So after I got off work I headed over to TJ's because we were going out to look at this car. The car was okay. It has a rattling noise and ugly seats to boot so I think I want to keep looking. Anyway, Tj was really cute about this whole sick thing. He made me drink an airborne thing and take some medicine and then he curled up with me on the couch and made me take a nap before we got some dinner. But now all I want to do is climb into bed with him but I'm so stopped up that my breathing is keeping him awake. So I've kinda been banished to the couch. He didn't make me go to the couch. We just both knew that it wasn't working and I hopped off the bunk before he did. But now I feel even more like poo because I just want to sleep in a comfy bed with the boy and get good rest. The couch does not equal good rest. So now while he's sleeping in his room I'm torn between going home and staying. But it's so late and I've been up since 4:30 and all I want is sleep. I don't feel like driving. But I'm so freaking hot I'm surprised I haven't cuaght the house on fire yet.

I feel like crying. Ugh, what a ninny I am! It's moments like these where I wish I had a real boyfriend that could comfort me. I'm such a baby when I get sick, haha

scullerymaid at 12:07 a.m.

pots | pans