September 10, 2011

PP

I'm not really liking my boy options right now. But perhaps that's a good thing. My mom says there is a redhead I might like at the wedding. We'll see about that. I'm not very interested in long distance though.

Last night mom picked me up and we headed to my hometown, the middle of nowhere Virginia. We spent the night joy riding in a jacked up truck with this girl that I suppose is a family friend, and then her guy best friend. That was like four hours of driving around fields and through high water and along back roads. It was fun, but these people aren't my people so I was really quiet as usual. Curse my introversion! But what I don't get is the guy bought some beer and was drinking it while we were driving along those dirt roads and my mom didn't care. I couldn't believe it. Now let me to something like that and she'd be all down my throat.

I love going to weddings, but there's a part of me that wishes I was back home with my own friends. But at least I'll be able to hopefully hunt my grandma down around here and get this business with my car on a roll

scullerymaid at 10:41 a.m.

pots | pans