September 09, 2011

The propinquity effect

Okay, diary, I think i've found my program, or at least my area of study. I want to get into Social Psychology! The reason being that I am extremely interested in interpersonal relationships. More than that, I'm interested in interpersonal attraction. Remember my idol Helen Fisher, the biological anthroplogist? Well, that's what she studies. I was doing some research on her since she's part of the reason I was drawn to anthropology in the first place, and discovered that social psychology is similar. I suppose Communications is as well. I have several friends that took Interpersonal Comm, so I suppose that could be something to look into as well if I don't think I could get into the Pysch department. Either way, this is a start and for the first time in awhile I feel excited about what I'm planning. Grad school, here I come!

Fingers crossed!

By the way, in my research I found something called the propinquity effect, which is defined as "the more we see and interact with a person, the more likely he or she is to become our friend or sexual partner." I'm pretty positive this is why I'm so attached to TJ, the fucker. I've been saying that word a lot lately, haven't I?

scullerymaid at 9:17 p.m.

pots | pans