September 03, 2011

Rob

Well Diary, last night turned out to be quite a night!

After he got off, Popeguy decided to swing by my place because he wanted to go out to a bar called The Corner Pocket. It's a gay bar and he'd never been, didn't want to go alone, and I'd been a few years back anyway. So that's what we did.

And let me tell you folks, next time I'm looking for a guy I'm going to hit up the gay bars. While one of the queens was putting on her show she shimmied over to me and told me how pretty I was. Of course I was embarrassed and turning red because then the whole bar was looking at me (but it's a small place) and she went on to talk to me over the mic for a minute. I don't know if that just opened all the doors or what, but next thing I know all kinds of guys started trying to talk to me and dance with me and tell me what a nice smile I had and all that nonsense. But the one that took the cake was the bouncer. He's the one that checked my ID. He flirted with me a little bit then, but at the point I wasn't sure if he was gay or not. Then when he was on inside duty he kept looking at me and would brush my hand when he walked by. Eventually, he started talking to me and invited me to hang out with him at the door while he checked more IDs. He was nice I suppose. I enjoyed talking to him and letting him flirt with me. Later he had me do the parking lot rounds with him and when we were out of view, he pushed me against someone's car and kissed me. You know, I guess I'm not surprised that it happened, but it still took me by shock. It's not every day I get so much male attention in one giant dose. He wanted me to go home with him so he could cook me banana and peanutbutter pancakes. I declined his offer, but gave him my number anyway. Besides, he's in the Navy and we all know how that story goes. I'm telling you I'm a magnent. And he was a smoker and for the rest of the night I tasted like cigs.


But it was nice to be reminded that I am indeed an attractive young woman and have options. It was nice to remember that I'm with TJ because I choose to be and not because he's the only guy I can find. I must confess I was thinking about him most of the night after this occurence. Did I cheat on him by letting another guy kiss me? Even if I did, does it matter if he keeps saying he doesn't want to be with me? If all these others guys want me to go out with them, should I really continue to waste my time with TJ? I'm not sure that I have the answer to any of those questions. All I know is that I do want to date TJ. All I know is that I love being with him and I don't want to go around kissing others guys (ahem or not stopping them from kissing me). I'd rather go over to his house and curl up on the couch together then think about what might have happened if I agreed to go to some guy's house at three in the morning. But I wonder if I would've said yes if he had impressed me more. I'd like to think no I wouldn't.

This is the second time this week that a boy has asked me in the wee hours of the morning to come over and sleep with him. What's going on here?!

scullerymaid at 9:57 a.m.

pots | pans