August 19, 2011

08 mustang

Well, today has been quite the day. It started off next to TJ. We hung out yesterday so I spent the night and it was a very good night. And i slept like a baby. Work was relatively slow, but that's okay because we made ourselves some pizza as a treat for having such a good week. I got off a little early but waited around to give this girl a ride home. It's funny how a work uniform and your street clothes can completely change your appearance. Since I was sitting around for like 20 minutes I decided to change and a couple of the guys were checking me out and complemented me. What? I wasn't pretty in my khakies and apron, lol? It was still a confidence boost to know that they think I clean up well I suppose. Then I headed home and hit rush hour traffic as usual. You know, bumper to bumper before going through the tunnel. And that's when it happened. A girl in a mustang rammed into my back. Generally, my car is a tough cookie. Not a lot of cars can do much damage to her. Hell, I've hit a couple of poles without leaving hardly a scratch. But that mustang fucked me up. My doors are jammed, half open, half closed, and I can't open my back up at all. Since my doors can't close I can't lock my car either. It's not as bad as it could have been and no one was hurt, but this means it's going to have to go in the shop. Where does that leave me? How will I get to work. Don't know yet. I'm calling my insurance tomorrow and we'll see what happens I guess.

scullerymaid at 5:57 p.m.

pots | pans