August 02, 2011

theslimmedleek

I'm so excited! Friday I get my first real paycheck in like four months. Yay for having a more stable job. First thing to do is pay my cable and electric. Then fill up my gas tank. After that, I might just buy myself a new (cheap) dress for successfully finding a job on my own without having to be pushed to do so and without knowing people on the inside.

I can't wait to update my wardrobe this fall. I'm so ready for cooler weather.

Plus Popeguy and I are going to start monitoring what we eat and become more healthy. When I first started losing weight, I didn't really alter my diet. I was too lazy for that. But now I'm ready to put good things inside me. Even at work I've started eating multi-grain bread instead of white bread. Sure, it's still bread but I don't think cutting things completely out of your diet is the way to go about these things. I've started eating more veggies, too, and will continue to do so once I can do some grocery shopping. I really want to start making breakfast. Oatmeal and bananas anyone?

Working makes me so sleepy. I feel like I'm about to pass out.

scullerymaid at 4:22 p.m.

pots | pans