July 27, 2011

Quebecois

Do you know what my fear is right now? The future- always the future! But I think more relevently my fear is what if. What if I have to choose between two loves, the love I have for Popeguy and the love I'm developing for TJ. I've always said I would follow Popeguy to the end of the world, and as far as I'm concerned I still will. But what if TJ and I become something more...permanent? I'm not saying we are, but being the future oriented person that I am I can't help but be inclined to think about these things. So the real question on my mind is a year from now will I be moving to some unknown university out of state with Popeguy, or will I be serious enough with TJ to be moving into his charming little house.

I didn't think I believed in premarital cohabitation (just because of the divorce statisitics), but my views have changed so much over the past few years maybe I'd be open to the idea.

Or maybe I should be thinking about these kind of things at all!

I've been going crazy analyzing my period calendar. I feel pretty confident about my birth control, but I still get nervous moments. Grrr.

Speaking of which, I spent the evening with TJ yesterday after getting stranded in Norfolk due to traffic. It was nice. We had dinner with his parents, went to Kelly's for drinks, then snuggled up in bed. We also had some good conversations. He still isn't that much into pillow talk, but small steps my friends, small steps.

I spent this evening with Popeguy. We cooked dinner and I peer edited this essay he's trying to get published. Then we talked via skype to this quebecois boy he's interested in. I love the quebecois accent. But then again, I've always been for for dialects and slang.

scullerymaid at 9:56 p.m.

pots | pans