July 28, 2011

Nodding in traffic

I'm so tired. Since I'm commuting to work right now until I potentially move and/or move to my real cafe (and not the training one), I have to get up super early. The work isn't hard, but it can get hectic, not to mention pretty hot. By the time I get back on the road the heat and tunnel traffic put me right to sleep at the wheel. No good! Today I pretty much passed out as soon as I got home.

I really thankful to have this job. It's better than Ruby Tuesday, that's for sure. But sometimes I question this whole working at a small place for the next year until I decide what I want to do. I'm glad I'll be making better money because I'll get better hours, but I miss the flexibility of Panera. Plus, I think I'm getting tired of food. Somedays I love it and other days I ask myself what I'm doing. Sometimes I wish I was going to be in school for another year. But I was so ready to get out. It's time to stop dilly dadling and make some real, concrete plans.

Maybe this teacher thing will work out. Hmph! I just need to set a direction and follow it!

scullerymaid at 7:56 p.m.

pots | pans