July 22, 2011

Smiles

I really do love his smile. The one he gets early in the morning before he's fully awake. Whenever I spend the night I make sure I wake up first just so I can see that morning smile he gives me. It's beautiful and warming and my favorite part of the day. Going to bed together is probably my second favorite part of the day. I've always been a pillow talker, and though sometimes he's slow to catch on, I enjoy our playful conversations in the dark.

Playful. I love playfulness.

Tomorrow my family is throwing a shindig for my grandma's birthday and TJ has agreed to come. My mom has met him twice and keeps telling me how quiet he is. I don't think he's all that quiet. He's like me in that aspect. I didn't talk that much when I met his family. I still don't, though I'm more than happy to answer questions and contribute when I can. Sorry that not everyone is as gregarious (GRE word!) as my mother. I'm curious to see how tomorrow will go. How other family memebers will react to him. How the dynamic between the two of us might change being around my family. Popeguy and I are very into observing how people's interations/relationships change based on social settings.

I probably should go to grad school and become a professor. I really do enjoy academia...

But I've been playing around with the idea of being a teacher. I need to start planning

scullerymaid at 2:02 p.m.

pots | pans