July 05, 2011

Saying goodbye

In five days Zach will be leaving the country to go off to warland. I've been refusing his advances for the past two months. There is a part of me that feels bad about ending things cold turkey. After all, he isn't permitted to have relations with women while he's over there. Maybe next time he has a fling he'll remember to throw in some extra flirting in the whole deal so that another guy doesn't steal his piece of ass. Sucks for him, huh? Hence the slight guilt. I'd like to say goodbye to him, maybe go out for drinks or something. He's been wanting to get together. But I know that will end in an unfavorable manner for my current squeeze and I have no intention of ruining that. Meeting up with Zach even on a casual level would probably test my temptations and I'm not really interested in playing that game. The best way to avoid temptation is to remove it, right? Still, I wish him the best. I enjoyed the time we spent together (minus one dramatic week). Hopefully he stays safe over there.

scullerymaid at 11:11 p.m.

pots | pans