June 27, 2011

My day

Tonight was a rough night at work. It was bad enough that yesterday and Friday were really slow (which means I made no money since I live off of tips now). Then tonight we were just slammed. The host was triple sitting everyone we were so busy. And let's just say I was not the best waitress tonight. With so many tables at once and still being new to this whole waitressing thing it was really hard to keep everyone happy. Ughhhh. Oh well. Next time will be better, right? Hopefully.

I'm still stressing out about my living situation. Nothing new there. Clearly, I do not handle conflict very well. I'd rather disappear off the face of the earth than make a decision. Ridiculous, I know.

Things seem to be going well with TJ, however. We're about to hit our two month mark, though we still aren't "official" as some might call it. Whatever. I'm enjoying myself thank you very much. I felt a little sad that I wasn't staying there tonight I've become so accustomed to sleeping over, but time apart is good. At least, that's what I've heard. Let's remember this whole girlfriend/boyfriend thing is still new to me. I'm still in that honeymoon phase, even when we have off moments. Today he was feeling kinda sick anyway. I shouldn't get so used to playing house. All it does is encourage my imagination about the future and I don't think that's a good idea.

How many times in the past six months have I wondered when life will calm down? Maybe the catch is it never does...

scullerymaid at 2:16 a.m.

pots | pans