June 24, 2011

Brownies

I'm so pissed. I just walked into my apartment to find it filled with smoke and littered with dirty dishes. Yes, my brother is here. The worst part is those fucking dirty dishes are all over my fucking bedroom. I said he could watch tv in there- not trash it. As soon as I walked in the only thing I wanted to do was turn around and walk back out. This shit makes me so angry. Then he has the nerve to tell me that mom is the one that has been smoking. BULLSHIT!

I need to get out of here, I really do. And I know going to SB to Richmond would be a solution, but I can't leave. But I'm beginning to believe that the reason I'm staying is not for my parents, but to be close to Popeguy for a final year in case we don't go to grad school together. I also think TJ is playing a big role in my decision as well.

We're still playing house. Yesterday we both had the day off so we ran a bunch of errands together. He complained about my driving and I told him that passenger drivers did the world no good. But we did go to Advance Auto Parts and he found an a/c belt for me and had the guy run a diagnostic on my car, things I haven't gotten around to in a whole year. Then we went grocery shopping, which was cute. Since I gave him my old grill a few weeks ago we decided to fire it up and made steaks and pork. I marinated my own steak and the pork. His friend said mine was better and they both liked the pork the best. We tend to make dinner together whenever I stay during the week, and I think his friend Frank noticed the trend last night. He tends to be there whenever I'm cooking. TJ told him we were practicing. Of course, I'm choosing not to read into that.

I love going over there, Diary. I love spending time with TJ, whether we are alone, hanging out with his friends, or having dinner with his family. I love the whole package. Our communication is getting better, too. Naturally, we still have a few bumps to overcome once in awhile, but what couple doesn't?

This is the life I want.

scullerymaid at 10:38 a.m.

pots | pans