June 22, 2011

Flying

I need to change up my work out routine because I am way too tired after work to go running. By the time I clock out, both my feet and upper back hurt and the only thing I want to do is watch a movie with an ice cold beer. And I don't even care for beer all that much. So I need to figure something out. I should also eat better. My meals are so off, especially since starting work. At least I don't snack at work. Also, I'm constantly moving at work so that should help with some of this extra weight.

Sometimes I don't understand how I can feel so strong and have legs that look like they hopped out of a magazine and still have this midsection that I have. Most days I think nothing of it. I mean, I look a lot better than I did at my last graduation four years ago. But I have a feeling we won't be in that green bikini this summer. How about Christmas?! Whatever though. I've come to terms with my weight and am doing things to change. If it's a slow process, so be it. At least I'm not a couch potato. Linz says I should come running with her but I don't do so well out in the heat. I don't mind doing intervals outside though...

Greta keeps throwing up these weid log looking things. Hariballs? The snake has also become very active.

I love my brother, but he seems to think he's the king. But this is my roost and things will be by my rules. I'm not sure if this whole living together is such a good idea. Not that I'm ever home anyway. I've been kidnapped by a boy.

Speaking of which, Math keeps complaining about how she still never sees me. Yesterday she said she was beginning to think I didn't even exist. I understand where she's coming from, I really do, but I see her at least once a week in a social setting and more than that in a briefer setting. I don't really go out, but I've never been much of the type to go out anyway. I also can't help it that I'm always at work when she wants to do something. I'm sure she thinks I'm devoting all my time to the boy, but work takes up more of my time than he does...though he takes a pretty good chunk himself. Sometimes I want to remind her that whenever she's dating someone she's always stuck up that person's ass.

I seem to see Popeguy often enough. If she didn't mind debating and discussing with us, she could join in. I love the discussions we have, which makes me want to get into Cultural Studies as opposed to Anthropology if I do go back to school, and then I can narrow down my specialization. Yesterday Popeguy was urging me to go again. He said he doesn't think I will be happy in life if I don't go.

Oh diary, sometimes I just don't know what to do.

scullerymaid at 12:09 p.m.

pots | pans