June 21, 2011

Friends in travel

Tomorrow I'm taking Popeguy to the airport because he's flying to Cali to see his mom. I invited TJ to tag along, not thinking that he would seriously take me up on that offer since he's traveling for work tomorrow, but he said he might come depending on how he feels.

And now my nerves are on turbo. Do you find it odd that in the past month and a half I've met most if not all of his people and he has only met my mother and aunt? I find it a little strange. It's not that I don't want them all to meet, it's just my friends and I don't hang out every weekend the way he and his friends do. Our schedules conflict and I haven't figured out a good way to introduce them all. Plus I'm working now. Mine and his schedule barely meshes. I go in when he gets out. We share late nights together now unless I happen to be off and then it's still evenings because I don't get weekends off (though sometimes he'll convince me to go to the track in the morning if he promises to get me back early). Anyway, so even though I haven't purposely kept my love life and social life separate, sometimes I feel like I'm hiding one from the other.

So it might be nice for TJ to come with Popeguy and I. Then I can say he finally met one of my friends. I'm pretty sure he knows that my best friend is a guy thought I seem to talk about the girls more since they tend to be so dramatic. But I've never mentioned that he is gay because, well, that kind of thing doesn't matter to me. So I hope he isn't homophobic like my father. Lord knows I have a hard time with the jokes my dad comes up with. So my fingers are crossed!

scullerymaid at 11:54 a.m.

pots | pans