June 21, 2011

Cut

Today SB asked for a deadline. This is all good and well, of course, but I think she might finally be getting upset with me. Probably not. More likely than not I'm just paranoid. But she did ask me what I plan on doing in another year from now when I might go to grad school. What of my parents then? She has a point, I admit, but they are still my parents. They do what they can for me and I'll return the favor. Perhaps I wasn't supposed to stay for another year, but lots of thing have happened that weren't supposed to. I should be going to grad school right now with Popeguy. Life changes. Things happen that are unexpected yada yada yada. And though my dad is one of the main reasons for me to stay, he's not the only reason.

I'm just too much of a coward to tell her that part.

scullerymaid at 11:22 p.m.

pots | pans