May 25, 2011

Travel by candlelight

You'd think with all the graduates and non graduates gone more places would be hiring. Perhaps it's time to give up my restaurant search and find a nice 9-5 office job...

I went to the dentist yesterday! The dentist is by far my favorite doctor and I hadn't been in five years. i went with Popeguy in hopes to set up an appointment...and they took me on back for a cleaning! I was so excited. That's like the best feeling in the world. They want me to come back next week for two fillings. I've never gotten a filling before and I'm a little nervous. I glimpsed the needle they stuck into Popeguy's gum. But he said he didn't feel it and I have a pretty high pain tolerance. They also want to send me to an oral surgeon to get my extra molar removed and probably my wisdom teeth. I don't care about the wisdom teeth so much but I would love to get rid of the molar. It gets in the way!

Ahhh, yesterday was a good day. Went to the dentist. Went to the beach. Spent some good time at Barns and Noble and had a nice discussion with Popeguy about social constructs. It was a really good debate! I love getting into intellectual discussions with him. He's more read than I am, but I feel like I can hold my own. Sometimes it makes me wish I had studied communications. I'm even thinking about changing what I get my masters in. We'll see. Then we had dinner with my mom and saw Pirates. Not to bad, but I won't give anything away.

It also stormed and TJ told me his whole block was out of power. So I took some candles over and we had a nice night. And tonight is our date! I'm so excited. I had a moment of feeling awkward last night as is expected I guess with people you still hardly know. But I'm not going to let that deter me. When it gets awkward-- just laugh it off! I think it's just because he was so antsy in the dark. Goodness gracious he wouldn't stop pacing haha.

I think we're going to go see Thor. I also think he's not too thrilled about that so I told him we could just go to dinner but he's being stubborn. Boys!

scullerymaid at 1:17 p.m.

pots | pans