May 24, 2011

Zombie lovin'

I might get a little cheesy in this entry so be forewarned.

I'm sure you could put a smile on a zombie crawling out of a 6ft hole

That is what TJ said to me tonight. He's been grumpy all day- didn't want to be at work, not getting enough sleep, etc, etc. So I told him he better be more cheerful for our date on Wednesday and that's what he whips out on me, along with other cute-like sayings.

I think I really do like him. I usually don't like people this fast. Usually, it takes me a whole month just to warm up. Then I can decide if I like someone or not. Maybe it was spending the weekend with him. Or meeting his brothers and friends. Or maybe it's the fact that he genuinely likes spending time with me, that he wants to get to know me, and likes taking me out. It's so strange. Sometimes I'm not really sure what to do about this development. You know, the other night we had an awkward conversation about where we stood together and agreed to just continue going with the flow...and yet he always talks in a way that suggests long term. For instance, he has the tiniest bed in the world. I'm pretty sure it was designed for a toddler and he has probably had it for years and years and years. He keeps telling me how he's going to have to get a bigger bed now and keeps asking what kind of beds I like. Since I snore on occasion, he even went as far to ask if certain beds help me sleep better and soundlessly. Not that that means anything. He really does need to upgrade. But why should my opinion on it matter. He also talks about all these things he would like to do with me...like another weekend trip.

Is that fast or are we moving at a normal pace? I wouldn't know. None of my other relationships have been real relationships. But this time it's different. I'm not sure exactly what that means or how I know it, but I just do.

I feel like I shouldn't like him so quickly. But I can't help it. Whenever I think about him, I start smiling and it seems s foolish.

It's because he's a nice guy. I haven't gone out with one of those yet. Maybe that's the difference here. I'm telling you it's the affection. Just little things he says. I'm still hesitant. That's my nature. But the more I sit and ponder, the more I like what I'm saying. Sure, he isn't my stereotypical type. But so far that's a good thing.

Anyway, that's enough nonsensical rambling. Greta came back...and her litter box is still driving me crazy. I have half a mind to train her to use a toilet!

scullerymaid at 12:47 a.m.

pots | pans