May 10, 2011

Martin

Maybe today will be the day! Fingers crossed on becoming employed. I wonder if Ruby Tuesday's is still hiring. I was trying to not get a job there since Linz works there, but if she can get me the gig I might just say yes. But today I'm applying to be a courrier at The Deli Basket...which might be kinda similar to Panera if it's dealing with deli stuff. Guess we'll see. I'm still applying to places in Richmond, though. There's this one job I think I would enjoy. I just need the right creative spin to send in the email. Strangest thing I tell ya-- you apply via email instead of sending in your resume. Well, fingers crossed!

Jeremy won't leave me alone. It's harmless, I know, especially seeing that he's on the other side of the country, but sometimes I wish he would stop saying certain things. Like this morning he sent me this random ass text that just said "beautiful." Am I supposed to be flattered? I think that's what he's aiming for but it's not going to happen. That must have been one helluva kiss for him...

Okay, let's go get a job!

scullerymaid at 1:00 p.m.

pots | pans