April 24, 2011

Beets

I don't know why I pretend family gatherings are something to look forward to. I suppose it's the idealist in me. But at least the deviled eggs and pickled beets were yummy.

My poor mother. She has to deal with stupid shit from my crazy cousin and they don't even live together anymore. And my brother is so ridiculously spoiled there's no telling his anything. I know she hates her life and I wish there was something I could do. But I'm not in that stage of adulthood yet. I just wish I could do something, anything to help. But I can barely take care of myself let alone my mother.

Jeremy wants me to hang out with him this week. You know, before he is stationed in California. Which I could have sworn was supposed to happen in March, but obviously I've mixed up my m-months because he's going in May. This is not the first time he has asked me to hang out since I kinda stopped talking to him, but I'm tempted to agree this time. It might be nice to hang out with a guy friend that I can flirt with and not worrying about it turning into something more than playful fliritng. I did enjoy our friendship until he developed his little crush on me. But I've halted his advances before and he's really just a teddy bear. What harm could it really do?

scullerymaid at 8:57 p.m.

pots | pans