April 23, 2011

Happy and goaded

Tonight I am in an extremely good mood. I don't know why. I haven't done anything exciting and I've been alone since 5:30. And yet, I feel very joyous. And that, unfortunately, reminds me of Jordan.

Last week before we made our final parting, he said something to me that I think will stick in my head for many years to come. I remember we were in the car talking and he turned to me and said I was a very happy person.

Generally, I don't spend a lot of time thinking about my happiness, but now that it's been put into my head I must say that it is true. I am a happy person, and I'm so very glad that's how people see me. Sometimes, I feel like all anyone sees is a ball of anger because so many things seem to annoy me lately. Sometimes I feel like I'm so easily goaded!

And yet, he told me I was a happy person. What a wonderful compliment!

scullerymaid at 2:40 a.m.

pots | pans