April 20, 2011

Deviled eggs!

Looks like no one is showing up to Granny's for Easter. Which means I sure as hell am going to be there for her. Once again, I'll be the only grandkid to put my busy life on hold for an afternoon to bring joy to an old woman's heart. And I'm dragging my brother with me! Shoot, I'll probably get my mom and maybe my dad to go, though I'm sure he'll be involved in all kinds of church things. Well, at least my clan will show up.

I remember the first time people stopped coming to holiday dinners. I was in high school I think, maybe my senior year. I was the only one there. Just me, Granny, and Grandma. I was so mad at the rest of the family. Granted, we only ate pizza and ever since the dinners haven't been as grand as they once were. But then again, if I knew my descendants weren't going to show I wouldn't bother cooking either.

I hope I can at least get some deviled eggs out of the deal. And corn on the cob! Maybe I'll make my own potatoe salad (it tastes better!). What main course is usually cooked for Easter. Ham? Ew, or roast...I think I'll talk mom into doing a chicken with me. That would be nice. My mouth is watering as I type!

Okay, I really need to finish this paper. Well, these two papers. I got art out of the way at least. Just need to print all that off. I think I'll get SB to look over everything for me. I wish I was more savvy with photoshop and other programs that would make my project look awesome. But I'm not. So what I got, as plain as it looks, is what I got.

But after tomorrow, everything will be done! And it looks like I might be getting a TV for graduation. It's no trip to Alaska (which is what SB is getting), but it's not too shabby. I've never owned a flatscreen before! It'll be a nice addition to my new apartment.

I really am excited to move. New place, fresh start. Plus SB and I seem to be like two peas here recently. And she's easy to talk to. Yeah, I'll miss my other friends, but that's okay. At least I won't be all alone. And I'll be relatively close to family. Which means I can visit the old folk.

I think this is going to be a swell year. At least I hope. The past two have been on the rough side. I'm ready for things to settle a little. Too much drama.

Speaking of which, it seems Math has definitely decided not to live with Snortgiggles, who has turned into a monster since finding out she's pregnant. I understand her hormones are all screwy right now, but her actions are getting ridiculous. I don't want to be in town when Math finally sits down and talks with her. Her head is going to be rolling on a plate and Snortgiggles is going to be without a roommate. It's too bad she has this habit of chasing her friends away. I wonder who she'll possibly live with. My door is closed now. You know, when she first asked me I was more than willing. She doesn't bully me around the way she can the Twins. And I wouldn't put up with it, which might be the difference. But then Math was all for living with her at the time and I committed myself to SB.

Shits going to hit the roof. It's amazing all the drama that goes on within our little group. Sometimes I honestly don't know ho wwe've lasted this long together.

scullerymaid at 5:44 p.m.

pots | pans