March 08, 2011

No more bread

Well, I quit my job today. Took me long enough to finally do it. I just had my last straw tonight. There were only two of us working line tonight and the other girl was new so she moves a little slow and has a few hiccups. So our ticket times got backed up. Then the manager (the one that hasn't liked me for the past three years anyway) bitched me out for not calling for help. It took all my might not to tell her that she was the one triple ringing us. Could she not clearly see that we needed help? But I was supposed to stop and hunt her down. Ridiculous. Then she told one of the other managers that I didn't ever do anything and she never thought I should be a trainer in the first place. Well, you know what? I never wanted to be a trainer; I was made into one. And I am damn good at what I do. I may not follow the rules to a t, but I am one of the better workers they've got. Lazy is not a term that describes me. So I quit.

My friend works at Ruby Tuesday and has been begging me to switch over for months. Looks like she's getting her wish

scullerymaid at 11:58 p.m.

pots | pans