March 07, 2011

Shipyard

I love how guys think that just because you're drinking that gives them the right to kiss and grope you. Hell to the no! Austin and I had to postpone our date for various reasons so I agreed to go out with this boy named James. Big mistake. He was nice at first. I wasn't that into him, but I decided to stick around and chat- be open minded if you will. And everything was fine. Then he thinks he can just put his hands wherever he wants and kiss and hug on me. Did I give him any indication that I was cool with that? Uh, no! Needless to say I left after he accused me of being virginal since I didn't want to have sex with him. What a cunt!

You know, as much as I complain about military guys (I want to reiterate that I live in military central), at least you know what you're getting. Not to be stereotypical, but it's sometimes true. Until nasty James, I've only gone out/talked to military guys and I think I'll stick with what I know. And at least they are going to be in good shape too! Not that there's anything wrong with being out of shape. But I like my men tall and lanky and I won't complain if they have a hint of muscle. It is what it is...

Besides, if people are allowed to tell me I am not their type because I'm chubby, I'm allowed to set standards as well. But I've been to the gym three days in a row! I'm very proud of myself. The first two days I did a little over 2 miles. Today I only had time for one. And it feels great. My body is feeling really stiff because I haven't been that kind of active in awhile, but I figure after a week it'll be fine. I didn't even think I could do 2 miles starting up! Like I've mentioned, I don't think I've been to the gym since the beginning of junior year. So yeah, if I can just keep this up, we'll be golden. Here's to will power and motivation! Green bikini green bikini green bikini :-D

I feel a little guilty. The other night I have Zach a good bitch-out. I shouldn't have done it, but I had all this built up issues with him. Ever since our turning point, our relationship has been distant and it drives me crazy. But I should have bitched him out that one night long ago- and not a month later. Maybe I was a little drunk and feeling dirty after James' attack...maybe I just wanted to feel someone familiar to get rid of that gross feeling. But I was still out of line. I suppose it doesn't matter that much because I decided to close that chapter, but I still generally like him and don't want to end on bad terms. He was my first after all. I guess we'll see how long he's going to mope. Probably another month, haha. That seems to be how we go. We hang out and then don't talk for a few weeks. Then we hang out again and don't talk for another few weeks. I miss that boy that used to call me from Michigan.

Anyway, that's neither here nor there. But my friends are making fun of me for all the guys I'm going out with. But truthfully, I've only gone out with three. I talk to a few more on the phone, but I haven't gone out with them so I'm not sure they really count. But you know what? I don't care. I'm actively seeking a stable connection. It's tiresome to keep up with so many guys. I can't wait to find one to focus on. That will be a very relieving day lol.

Would you ever date someone with a kid? I used to think no, but who am I to judge? That's some added baggage sure, but if the guy is responsible about it and not just looking to turn you into his baby's mama, why not give it a go? Everyone deserves a chance I suppose. But I'm not worried about that yet. I've just noticed a few of my potential suitors have children.

scullerymaid at 12:24 p.m.

pots | pans