March 06, 2011

Bumper sticker

Well, today I finally did it. I marched myself to Planet Fitness with anger in my heart, determined as hell to run off some steam. That's right, I am now an official gym member again and have started working out again. And boy, did it feel great! I don't think I've actually been to the gym in over a year. I forgot that I like to work out. I like running. I like the feel of getting my heartrate up, feeling the burn in my thighs, and letting sweat drip down my neck. So why haven't I been?! I could've been skinnier months ago. But better late then never.

I didn't do much today, but it was still nice to get back in that groove. I plan on going again tomorrow. I would love to be able to go five times a week. That might be a little too abitious, but we'll see if I can keep it up

scullerymaid at 1:28 a.m.

pots | pans