March 05, 2011

Like the city

Well, I bought my bed and managed to find a really nice shelf on sale too. My room is coming along quite nicely if I do say so myself.

I'm also going on a date tomorrow night. I'm actually nervous about this one. I think it's because he's a little younger than me, is not in the military, and seems like a genuine guy. You'd think I'd be falling head over heels instead of almost dreading going out with the guy. It's not that I'm dreading it. It's more of a we have a lot in common and talk easily and he's not a preacher's kid or in the navy/air force and I'm scared sparks might fly.

I really can't decide if I want sparks or not. Real, butterflies in my stomach sparks. So that's when I stand back and breathe and remember it is just one date with one boy and things need to be taken one step at a time. Instead of immediately shutting down the idea of potential, I need to keep an open mind. Right? Right!

Did I mention I love my new bed?

scullerymaid at 12:02 a.m.

pots | pans