February 06, 2011

Moving to Charlotte...?

I started the BC pill today. You know, just to be safe. I've never been a fan of going in the pill. Something about playing around with my hormones wiggs me out. But I don't want any babies. Not yet anyways. And I'd rather have them with someone I love and someone that loves me, not someone I messed around with. So that's the reason for this decision. We'll try it for awhile and see what happens.

I feel like all my recent entried are about sex or boys. Anyone else see a problem with this?

So let's talk about school. I think school is going better than I give it credit for. I'm cranking out art and am getting pretty good grades in my culture class. I'm a little behind in children's lit because I don't have the stinkin' books, but I think my presentation went over pretty well. I was only a little nervous and shaky instead of a lot shaky and hella nervous.

But I can't decide what to do next year after I graduate. I know I'm taking a year off to prepare for the GRE (yes, I need a whole year to prepare!) and then I would like to go to grad school for Anthropology/Native American Studies (sorry culinary school), but all this begs the question of where I'm going to live. I had every intention of staying here in the News with my friends and Popeguy. One last bang together before we have to go out into the big bad world. But SB has invited me to move th Charlotte, NC with her. At first I was rather opposed to the idea. I've been to Charlotte and I like the city for the most part, but what is there for me? She's going for a boy...and I would be following her. I'd have to find a new job (I wonder if they have Panera lol- in that case I could just transfer until I find my big girl job) and make new friends. It's nowhere near the beach...but I think there is a lake? I'm scared of becoming lonely. Sure, SB will be there but my family will be farther away and so will my circle- my people! But, it would be a change of scenery and def a change of pace. Perhaps moving to Charlotte will prepare me to move out West of grad which will for sure be far away from everyone. Besides, it would be another step to adulthood. Really being on my own, which in my book is a good thing. So what to do? Stay here where I'm comfortable. Or move to Charlotte where I know I'd adatp easily, but am still hesitant?

I haven't a clue.

scullerymaid at 4:31 p.m.

pots | pans