January 10, 2011

Pobrecita abuela

I'm slightly disappointed in my aunt and uncle. Tonight I found out how much they're taking advantage of my grandmother. Apparently my poor abuela is taking showers at my mother's place because she has no water. She uses a kerosene heater because she has no heat. Her floor is caving in and she can't afford to fix it. She takes bird baths at random (?) places when she can't make it to my mothers. WTF?! Supposedly it's because she forks out so much money to my aunt and uncle. She pays for my cousin to go to school- which is fine. She helps me go to school so I don't think it's a bad thing for her to help him. But according to family rumor, my uncle basically told her she had to pay for him. She also pays for my little cousin's daycare. Why does she need to do that? My uncle gets all kinds of free money because he's sickly and my aunt works. Why can't they pay for daycare? Do you know how fucking expensive daycare is? It's so ridiculous! Why can't they support themselves so that she can support herself?

Since I'm working full-time this semester I'm thinking about telling her stop giving me money and I'll just handle it on my own.

scullerymaid at 11:25 p.m.

pots | pans