December 05, 2010

On the tread

I think for my birthday I would like to treat myself to a treadmill. Since I finally got around to cancelling my gym membership thanks to the fact I never seem to have the time/energy to go and I don't much like going to the school gym, I think will hopefully be the remedy to my...well, to my recent lack of exercise. I love running. I miss running. Running is what helped me start losing weight in the first place and I would greatly like to lose some more. Hence, home treadmill to myself. I really do miss exercising and if the darn machine is sitting in my room I won't be able to excuse myself from hitting the track. And I keep telling myself I'm stuck at my current weight, but that is entirely untrue. It's not that I'm stuck- it's that I stopped!

So yeah, that's what I'm thinking. But I have no idea what to do about Christmas. I kinda just want to get my parents each a picture of my brother and I together. A Christmasy photo professionally done. As far as everyone else goes, I think Christmas dinner and the gathering of a somewhat argumentative family is gift enough. Right? Besides, supposedly this year we are supposed to give out homemade gifts. I was going to do some baking, but it seems the older everyone gets, the more specified their diets become. So I'm drawing blanks...

scullerymaid at 12:47 a.m.

pots | pans