December 04, 2010

Fade away

I wonder what this next year is going to bring after I graduate in May. Now that I've officially decided to take the year off, the future seems so shaky and uncertain. So I'm left wondering.

I'm excited about hopefully getting my own aprartment. I've never lived on my own before, not really. I would love to have a place of my own- to know that it is mine and I can support myself. That's one of my life goals. I've watched my parents lean so heavily on my grandmother growing up and I don't want that. I want to be able to say that everything I have I earned myself. Getting my own apartment would be my first step towards that.

But I'm scared. I don't have any idea what I want to do as a career. I don't know what I'm interested in or where I want to go. I mean, yeah, I like culture and learning about people, but I like writing too. I just haven't a clue where my life is going to go and this year is probably going to serve as a test of sorts. Ahhh

scullerymaid at 6:31 p.m.

pots | pans