December 03, 2010

Alka Seltzer

My entire body hurts. I feel like someone took a sledgehammer to my back and shoulders and then decided to move up to my head. My arms and legs feel weak and my dexterity is not what it should be. I think my throat is swelling up, too.

Great. I love being sick. I had hoped to sleep it off last night, but obviously that didn't work. Ugh, and today is going to be a long day. I have two presentations and work, and then I'm supposed to go see the tree lighting a spend a fair amount of time at a Mexican restaurant drinking frozen margaritas. Maybe the alcohol will clear my head...

What I would do to be able to drive back home, close the shades, and crawl back into my cozy bed and sleep for two days straight. That sounds good.

scullerymaid at 8:06 a.m.

pots | pans