August 17, 2010

Purple passion margarita

I just want to say that last night was Snortgiggles' birthday and after a night of celebrating her 21st, we returned to the house to continue the festivities. Once things settled down, Artist, Snortgiggles, Popeguy, and i all sprawled out on my bed for some pillow talk...which actually did mostly consist of sex. It was a very interesting conversation and I'm excited that we're all open enough to talk about our sex lives. of course, it could have been all the alcohol.

But what really kinda impressed me is that Popeguy confessed to me that he now sees what i was talking about concerning Ashley. She is not a good friend. She's deceiving. She makes you believe that you've built this strong relationship that is going to last for years to come and then it's over. I told him that she doesn't know how to form long lasting bonds. She's too consumed with worrying about us leaving her. So she leaves first. After the deterioration of our relationship, I told Popeguy he was next. He didn't think so. He and i were different people and that would not happen between him and her. Well, guess what? It happened. It might not have been a blow out like I experienced with her, but it happened nonetheless.

I'm glad I'm not crazy.

scullerymaid at 11:51 a.m.

pots | pans