June 01, 2010

Five

So tell me...what is it about guys that gives them the urge to hoist a girl up into the air. I mean, one second you're just kissing and the next his hands are underneath you and your legs are wrapped around him. And my question is why? Don't get me wrong. I love it. I think being picked up in the heat of the moment is absolutely delicious. But was there some class in high school that taught guys this technique? Is it something picked up from tv or books or whatever else kind of media they get their hands on? I'm only curious because in my recent experiences that seems to be the number one thing to do. I wonder if it's a dominance thing. You know, just picking a girl up and throwing her against a sink or a washing machine so that she's clinging to you. Maybe it's just a makeout thing. Some prelude to sex that happens in the heat of the moment. I suppose that's possible and when neither party objects, why not make kissing a little more exciting?

I do keep asking myself, however, where are all these boys coming from? I feel like the ugly duckling that became a beautiful swan because suddenly everywhere I turn there is a boy kissing me. And it's all happened in such a short period since my first kiss. It's so crazy. and I'm not complaining. I love kissing! I just don't understand why it's all happening now. Why this sudden interest in me? I just find it all so confusing. But that doesn't mean I'm not enjoying myself!

Last night. Oh man, last night! It's funny how things start. One moment your walking in the kitchen and a song you like starts to play. So there's a bounce in your step as you begin to dance a little. Then a boy that you never would have expected to notice does and as you try to squeeze by to get to the door that leads to the deck, he grabs your hand and pulls you back. You're caught by surprise as he mumbles little things to you. His nose is against yours and you both are swaying a little to the music. Then you leave him and walk away, wondering what just happened. And before you know it, it's a hour later and you're being pushed on top of the washer and trying to figure out how to pull the boy closer to you because he just doesn't seem close enough. You've got your arms and legs wrapped around him in a desperate measure to intensify the moment. And you can't remember if you started it or if he did, but it doesn't matter because you're kissing and in that instant that is the most important thing, that he keeps kissing you.

scullerymaid at 12:41 a.m.

pots | pans