June 03, 2010

Drama free is the way to be

Dearest Diary,

I leave for Costa Rica in 8 days and I don't want to go. I'm freaking out! I feel like there's all this stuff I should be doing to prepare for this trip...I just don't know what that stuff is! I know everything will be fine but I still have this panicked feeling deep in my chest and it's starting to hurt. I wish i was just going down there on vacation. No classes. Or better yet, I wish I was going with a big group and the school was taking care of everything. Like when I went to Greece. I just handed over the money and they did the rest.

Ahhhhh! So much for my independent nature, hahaha.

Despite the fact that I'm traveling to this beautiful country, I'm sad for the things I will miss while I'm gone. Like Alice's wedding. She's moving to Guam with her husband and after I leave I won't see her again. And hanging out with the guys in Va Beach. What a group! I love going down there and chilling. It's so relaxing for me. I'm also going to miss living in the house for the first month, the 4th of july, and a month's worth of development of Gene (Loca's kitten). I don't know. I just can't wait to come back and simply enjoy my summer. You know, work and beach it up.

So speaking of those guys in Va Beach that Alice and I hang out with...they are amazing! I love them. It's great hanging out with guys for a change. I like playing video games and drinking beer on the beach and being stupid. Girls get so dramatic it gets tiring. And guys have their drama too, but it's a different kind of drama. I don't know how to explain it. I wish I lived with guys. They are probably moving back to Florida within the next year. I wonder if they would let me join. I can cook and clean! I don't know. I don't know what I'm doing after graduation...

scullerymaid at 12:32 p.m.

pots | pans