April 02, 2010

Timber

I want a dog. As weird as that may sound coming from me, it's true: I've been dogstruck. His name? Timber. His breed? Siberian husky/german shepherd mix. And he has stolen my heart. I met him yesterday at our local SPCA and if I still lived in a house, I think I would have adopted him on the spot. Alas, I don't live in a house nor am I anywhere close to living in a place that would allow a dog of his size. So he will never be mine. But at least now I know that I would like a dog someday and what type I might get. I do like the larger breeds. And Timber had a healthy bark sure to scare off any untrustworthy trespassers. He was adorable. Handsome! One day...

Anyway, I feel like I had a lot more to talk about other than my future canine. Like how I might have figured out how to write my spanish paper. It came to me while I was drifting off to sleep last night (how things always seem to come to me in my sleep!). I've been so worrued about how to write four pages analyzing this short story. But I can also include an author biography and what was going on in Argentina when the story was written. Why didn't I think of that before! Things would have been a lot less stressful. Oh well, at least I figured it out. Now I just have to find time to write it. I wish it was due Wednesday instead of Monday. That's be useful.

Am I really that agressive? I don't feel like I am, but people seem to be thinking that alot lately. I feel like I mind my own, and give my clear opinions when asked. Does that make me agressive? Sure, I can be quick to anger, but I usually keep it down key. Whatever. i'm not all that worried. At least SB told me that her boyfriend likes me the best out of the whole group. That makes me feel like maybe I'm not all that intimidating and intense. A stranger's perspective is always welcome. I'm so excited. He lives in Charlotte and SB is going to take me with her next time she goes. What a city to go visit! It's so...artsy and southern! I can't wait.

Oh, speaking of SB, yesterday Snortgiggles told me that the two of them were talking about me and how pretty I've gotten over the past couple years. I didn't really know what to say. I was flattered. And lookin back, I suppose it's true. I'm not that quiet little firl anymore that tries to cover myself up. I may not be the most outgoing person, but I've definitely have come out of my shell and am shaping into the woman I want to be. What a change!

You know, even though I've known SB for the shortest amount of time out of all my close friends, she is definitely the one I feel more connected with, not including Popeguy of course. I don't know. I love how laid back we are together, and how we enjoy things like going to the countryside and doing outdoorsy things. And it's really weird that I'm starting to feel really close to Math. All these years, it's always been Artisit and I that got along better. But now, Math and I are shaping up real nice. Artisit worries too mush and I usually don't worry at out. I'm more carefree and so is Math. I think it's funny how things turn out like that.

In fact, Artisit has decided not to live with us next semester. At first I was a little sad, but now I think it will be for the best. I think she needs to break away a little bit. Some separation will be good.

scullerymaid at 12:38 p.m.

pots | pans