March 14, 2010

My letter

I was looking at this website yesterday, letterstocrushes.com, and it got me to thinking about my crushes. Naturally, I've had crushes throughout my life. Boys come and go that intrigue me...and then bore me. but I do have a constant... Romania's brother. I don't know why, but since we were little girls he has held my fascination. From his red hair to his tattoos and piercings, I think he is beautiful. And I mean that in the sincerest way. He definitely isn't everyone's idea of eye candy, but I would rather stare at him all day than the handsomest movie star in the world. I could even get over the sideburns. Thinking about is putting butterflies in my stomach right this very moment. But I don't think I'll ever tell him. I mean, I've spoken maybe three words to him in 10 years I've been acquainted with him. And that's because when he's around my mind tends to go blank and I get all nervous and can't talk anyway. What I would give for him to notice me. For him to approach me. For him to want to get to know me. I wish growing up I had hung out with him more. Maybe then today I wouldn't be so afraid to tell him how I feel.

<3

scullerymaid at 6:36 p.m.

pots | pans